Humor

Dress you up in my Love

Dear Lover,

I’ve been thinking about you all day. Missing you and wishing it was yesterday. When we parted last night, my soul ached for hours. But I kept going with the thought of you and the way you make me feel. Specifically, that delicious way you make my whole body feel. Or at least the lower half!

When my husband got home, I think he suspected something. He doesn’t like you. He’s made comments more than once that he thinks we spend too much time together. I suppose he’s right. But, I can’t get enough of you. And, if I can make a confession, I think the fact that it’s so wrong, is what’s making it so so good.

He questioned me when he came into the bedroom. I forgot to remake the bed. Truth is, I didn’t want to make the bed. I wanted to keep the remnants of you there with me. You and me and that bed…doing what we’re good at. And doing it oh so well.

Anyways, darling, the actual reason I’m writing is to say… we need to play it safe. I don’t want my marriage to end over this…as lovely as it is. You know I think you’re incredible, but you can’t give me what he can. You just give me hours and hours of unadulterated enjoyment. And I think we both prefer it that way.

So what I’m saying is, my dear sweet pajama pants, is we can’t spend the days together anymore. If I wear you at night (which will be a lot less, as Steven is getting annoyed at the sight of you) I will wear you for an hour or so after I get up in the morning, but that’s it. After I shower, you will go in the hamper. I can’t just lounge around in you all day.

Please don’t be upset with me. Today was amazing. You, me, a book, a bed, no kids, and the sweet carefree way I didn’t have to worry about my thighs. You did that. You’re amazing. You’re the only pair of pajama pants I own that are super baggy and long enough to cover my feet when I walk through the chilly house. And the way you match with nothing and everything…no other piece of clothing can do that like you can.

I promise, my comfy cozy pajama pants, you’ll remain on my mind on rainy days and snowy afternoons. Nothing will replace you.

I’ll be in touch soon.

Hugs and Kisses,

R

Leave a Reply

