Humor · Marriage · parenting · Uncategorized

Detective Mommy and the Mystery of the Missing Spoons part 3

(Catch up with Part 1 and Part 2)

Things had been quiet for a few days. A little too quiet for my taste. Spoons were still disappearing and reappearing on a regular basis, but this time there were no clues, no hints, no leads. Even my informant, Steven, was no help. When I tried to get some information from him he replied, “Oh…are we still doing that? No…I don’t know where the spoons are.”

The case was getting cold. As cold as…well…a spoon. I had to come to grips with the idea that this case might never get solved.  And so what if it doesn’t? As long as we still had enough spoons each morning for cereal, did it really matter WHO was taking them? I had almost given up on the case when I found this…

Placed ever so menacingly on my vanity was a spoon. Another good spoon, too. Why do they keep taking the good spoons!?

Was it a clue? Or was someone warning me? Had the perp figured out that I was on the case? Or was it a mistake? They say in my business if you give the bad guy long enough, he’ll slip up. Is that what happened? I didn’t know. But I did know I couldn’t stop now. I was so close. I would find the Spoon Scoundrel…and I would make him eat his punishment with a fork.

Lucky for me, it was almost dinner time…

Leave a Reply

