Humor · parenting

Getting Kids to Try Fruit

Laurie: I’m not eating that.

Me: Why? It’s just pineapple. It’s delicious!

Laurie: I’m not eating it. It’s gross.

Me: What? No! It’s great! It’s sweet and fresh.

Laurie: It’s too wet and sour.

Me: It’s so pretty, though. It makes me think of Summer.

Laurie: Not me.

Me: Did you smell it? Oh, that smell just makes me smile.

Laurie: That smell hurts my nose.

Me: Sometimes when I eat pineapple, I feel like I’m on a beach.

Laurie: When I eat pineapple I feel like I’m on a butt!

I don’t know what this means, but she won. No pineapple today.

scan0015Mmmmm, Pineapple Butt

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

