Humor · Motherhood

Mommy Visits Broad City

(I feel like I need to give a warning…like, this post should be rate R. Viewer discretion is advised. Turn off your cell-phones. Outside food is prohibited. Enjoy the show.)

Have you seen Broad City? You MUST watch this show. “The series follows two friends in New York City navigating their way though the minutiae that is life. Their ability to induce cringing and laughter simultaneously is the reason the girls can call people like Amy Poehler, Kristen Schaal, and Hannibal Buress fans and guest stars.” (straight from the website.)

I really don’t believe in love at first sight with people, but with t.v. shows, oh yeah. This show starts off with a post-it that says “Tuesday 7am.” on a purple vibrator. That’s all I needed. I spent the next several hours watching 10 episodes while I blew up 50 balloons for my sons Cub Scout meeting. 50, bitch! 50! I also made some awesome giant popcorn boxes and corn-on-the-cobs out of tissue paper…

September 2014 114

Corny Craft

But the point is I didn’t feel like a total MOM while doing it because I was watching Ilana put weed in her vag…and Abbi taking care of a ‘pube situation’…and together they have a weird sexual encounter with some douchey d.j’s. I’m like, “Why not me!?” Not really, but you know what I mean.

My mommy-issues aside, this show is seriously funny, and sometimes a little shocking, and I love it. Can’t wait for season 2. I’m sure I’ll be watching it while I decoupage the fuck outta something.

Here’s a link to watch Broad City on Comedy Central. I suggest ear buds if you’re around the littles and Vodka if your with your girls.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

