blogging · Humor

Coping with Loss and Candy

I really really really wanted something this week. Something BIG. But I’m not getting it. So for the remainder of the day you shall find me elbows deep in the kids Halloween candy muttering to myself.

“It just wasn’t meant to be.”

“Be thankful for what you have.”

“God has a better plan for you.”

“That person isn’t a crap-faced jerk just because they got it and you didn’t.”

“Well they might be a crap-faced jerk, but it will all work out in the end.”

“I wish the kids got more Butterfingers in the trick-or-treat candy.”

“Man, I hate people.”

“I hate crap-faced jerks that get things that they probably won’t even appreciate as much as I would have appreciated it because I’m a good fucking person, damn it!”

“I don’t wanna be thankful! Stupid…thankful…”

“Why does this always happen to me? Why does nothing ever go my way?”

“It’s fine. I’ll just stop wanting things and then I’ll never have to feel this way again.”

“Oh God, there’s only Milky Ways left? Fucking Milky Ways?!”

“Stop crying, you’re ruining the candy.”

And so on and so forth.

Thanks for stopping by.

4 thoughts on “Coping with Loss and Candy

Leave a Reply

