Humor · Motherhood · parenting · photography · SAHM

Photo101, Bliss

Bliss: complete happiness, great joy, paradise, or heaven

I could cheat on this again. I seriously thought about it. I could just pull up a pic of us on vacation or at a party or something fun like that, because those are all blissful things.

But, I think bliss should be found every day. Maybe not the paradise or heaven, but definitely complete happiness, great joy. There’s gotta be at least a tiny bit sprinkled in your waking hours, right?

So I set off to find mine! What shall it be? A pile of books? My morning coffee? My Ipod? My bed with me in it? Meh.

Then I discovered that bliss might not be so easy to come by today.

All three kids woke up sick.

And the dog left me a soaking trail of piss to step into in theΒ bathroom.

And there’s a weird smell coming from the kitchen sink.

And I found out it’s going to cost us over $12,000 to get a new furnace.

AND JARED LETO CUT OFF ALL HIS BEAUTIFUL HAIR!Β (nope, wait, he’s still super sexy. All is well.)

Still, we were looking at crappy crap-4, Bliss-0! I almost felt defeated. I figured I’d begin my daily chores and drown my sorrows in Pinesol and Kaboom. And that’s where I found my bliss. Or rather it found me.

I headed back to the laundry room, which is also where we keep all the house cleaners. And instead of stepping into my usual mess of soiled clothes and musty rags and wet towels, I bumped into this (que the heavenly music)…

The rarely seen empty laundry basket. Bask in all her glory!
The rarely seen empty laundry basket. Bask in all her glory!

Yes, my friends, I found my bliss in the fact that all the laundry is washed. It is dried. It is out of the dryer, out of the basket and hanging in closets, folded in drawers. It is small, and will probably only last until I head back to the kid’s bedrooms and find their dirty hoards hiding under the beds. But, it is bliss, and it is all mine.

Thanks for reading. I hope you find some bliss today, too.

 

 

22 thoughts on “Photo101, Bliss

  1. Beautiful colors, composition and just the right hint of shimmer. I really like this photo! You are right, J. Leto is still great, even without the guru hair. πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks you! Now, would you mind telling me what PMSL stands for? I’ve come up with, “Pardon My Silly Lisp”, “Pictures Make Sweet Love”, “Please Make Smoking Legal”, and “Probably My Stuffy Loofa” which doesn’t make any sense at all. πŸ™‚

    1. Those fairies are the laziest bunch of bums I’ve ever seen…or rather, NEVER seen. You might as well get on it yourself. If you wait around on them, your bound to run out of underwear soon! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

