Humor · photography

Photo 101, Scale ~or~ My Day with Edna Mode

Edna Mode!
I am Edna Mode. You know me from the movie The Incredibles. I am a superdesigner who may be small in stature, but my personality is HUGE! I used to design for Gods! You come with me now as we spend the day with my lovely dahling, Rachel.
I found Rachel doing this...whatever this is. I said, put that down! You are far too fabulous for such ridiculous things!
I found Rachel doing this…whatever this is. I said, put that down! You are far too fabulous for such ridiculous things!
She suggested we play games like gyrating our hips with this contraption...
She suggested we play games like gyrating our hips with this torture device…
or getting our tooshes dirty with this contraption. I said NO! We will not!
or getting our tooshes dirty with this contraption. I said NO! We will not!
I got her out of that ugly hobo suit she usually wears and in to something not as horrible. At least is wasn't a cape. No Capes!
I got her out of that ugly hobo suit she usually wears and in to something not as horrible. At least is wasn’t a cape. No Capes!
We had a good time. I went to the zoo to pick out a new fabric for my fall collection.
We had a good time. I went to the zoo to pick out a new fabric for my fall collection.
We ate exotic food!
We ate exotic food!
We read the most fascinating books!
We read the most fascinating books!
And met the most interesting people!
And met the most interesting people!
I showed her how grand life could be, and she thanked me for it.
I showed her how grand life could be, and she thanked me for it.
Now get out of here, dahling. I am through with you. Bye-bye.
Now get out of here, dahling. I am through with you. Bye-bye.
21 thoughts on “Photo 101, Scale ~or~ My Day with Edna Mode

    1. Me too! The Incredibles, Wreck-it-Ralph, and Hotel Transylvania are 3 movies I never get sick of watching with the kids (okay and sometimes NOT with the kids.) Thanks for commenting!!

  1. I love this character. When this movie came out me sister and I were in stitches because this woman reminded us so much of our mother. She had the same hair and glasses and it was fabulous. After my mother’s passing, this image would be a smile to my face remembering her. Thanks for the smile.

Leave a Reply

