Humor · photography

B is for Belly and Bag and Black and White. Well, Not White. That Starts with a W.

Today my belly hurts. It’s probably an ulcer. Or stomach cancer. Or your typical fart bubble. But it hurts, and since I can’t lie down and take a nap (mother’s rarely do), I thought I’d work on a photo challenge.

A couple of weeks ago, fellow writer, shutterbug, and all-around good guy, Mark Bialczak tagged me in the 5 Black and White Photo Challenge. There really isn’t much challenge to this. Just get out there and take some kick-ass black and white photos and share them with the world. If they really wanted to make it a challenge they would say ‘do 15 push-ups and then take a black and white photo. And then do 15 more push-ups and take another black and white photo. And so on and so forth until you’ve reached 5 photos or until your arms fall off.’

Officially I’m suppose to tag another person to do this challenge. So officially I’m tagging YOU. Yes, YOU…with your hair and eyes and camera. And be sure to tag me back so I can see what you’ve done.

Now, here’s my five photos I took with my weak little arms.

Here's a squirrel trying to get a nut, but sadly all we had was corn.
Here’s a squirrel trying to get a nut, but sadly all we had was corn.
This is Cody. A.k.a The C-dawg. A.k.a Code-doggy-dog
This is Cody. A.k.a The C-dawg. A.k.a Code-doggy-dog
This is the C-dawg chillin' in the shade. Every now and then he'd dip his head into the sunshine. He's a cutie.
This is the C-dawg chillin’ in the shade. Every now and then he’d dip his head into the sunshine. He’s a cutie.
A dirty bag blew into our yard and before I could snatch it up and toss it, Jack claimed it as his newest coolest toy ever. This picture is the sole reason I'm reevaluating Christmas.
A dirty bag blew into our yard and before I could snatch it up and toss it, Jack claimed it as his newest coolest toy ever. This picture is the sole reason I’m reevaluating Christmas.
This is the reason I love having little boys. I find weird-ass stuff like this all over the place. This just happened to be one of the attractions in my sons dirt pile.  I don't know what it is, but I love it.
This is the reason I love having little boys. I find weird-ass stuff like this all over the place. This just happened to be one of the attractions in my sons dirt pile. I don’t know what it is, but I love it.

And that’s all folks. Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “B is for Belly and Bag and Black and White. Well, Not White. That Starts with a W.

  1. I’ll definitely take you up on this challenge but it may take a while because I’m out of town. I’ll even try to do the push ups between shots. 🙂

Leave a Reply

