blogher · Humor

Could It Be My Lucky Day?

Last week, I was washing dishes when I heard people on the t.v. talking about the Powerball. It was up to $900 million dollars and, since I don’t play the Powerball, I sent a little prayer upstairs, “Lord, just let some people who are in need and who are good and who will do some good with it win.”

Later that night, I read online that if no one won it, it’d go up to billion dollars! And I joking-not joking said, “Damn, now I hope no one wins it so I’ll have a chance next week!”

When I woke up the next day and heard the news that no one had the winning ticket, I turned to my husband and said, “It’s a sign! We’re suppose to play!”

I don’t know that I really truly believe that. But, maybe God did hear my prayer. And maybe God said, “Rachel and Steve are people in need who are good and will do something good with it. Let me give them another chance to actually buy a ticket.”

Though, I also believe God has a pretty good sense of humor, so maybe he’s actually thinking, “Rachel and Steve are good people and I know they’d do something good with all that money. But, one of them is getting awfully full of herself. It might be time to give her some blogging topics, like, The Day I Accidentally Washed a Billion Dollar Lottery Ticket with my Whites.”

Either way, I suppose we’ll find out here pretty soon.

In the meantime, I did get some other good news today. I have been featured on Blogher.com! It’s pretty damn exciting, if I do say so myself. I think a lot of you probably feel the same way I do that, when you’re blogging and you’re posting your stuff, it feels pretty good when people read it. But when someone you don’t know reads your stuff and decides to post it on their site, too…well, that feels pretty freakin’ amazing! Validation! I Am A Writer!

Steven checking out my post on Blogher. He knows the way to my heart is to giggle while reading my blog.
Steven checking out my post on Blogher. He knows the way to my heart is to giggle while reading my blog.

Here’s the link, if you’d like to check it out and leave me some love.

Hope you all have a lucky day, too!

 

7 thoughts on “Could It Be My Lucky Day?

Leave a Reply

